Afrataskeen
MCC LitSoc
Published in
1 min readSep 6, 2020

--

BEAUTIFUL AND DAMNED

Beautiful and damned reality.

Feeling so lost, everything feels so wrong.

Staying up all night listening to heartbreaking songs .

This beautiful and damned reality.

Heartbreaking, toxicating, addictive unclarity.

Is this normal or am I just losing my sanity?

I lost myself and you because of my vanity.

My beautiful and damned reality.

All these words only for you

My heart and I, still waiting for you.

Will you come back to me ?

The ghost of your memories are haunting me

For you are all I can see.

This beautiful and damned reality.

We were nothing and nothing can we ever be

All you are and will ever be is a ghost

Haunting my dreams and my reality

On which I write these beautiful and damned poetry.

Something for you, something for me

Something for what we could be.

~Afra

--

--