Run Away

Afrataskeen
MCC LitSoc
Published in
1 min readAug 26, 2020

I want to run away somewhere far

Away from the noisy cities and closer to the stars.

Probably where the land meets the sea,

Somewhere no one really knows me.

Where I can see the sun kiss the moon goodbye every night,

Where I can be free, where I can be wild.

Warming my freezing skin by the fire,

The feeling of cold air kissing my cheeks,

Talking to the moon about my dreams and desires,

I will need nothing more than what I have.

Watch the sunrise and sunset paint the sky,

Learn to enjoy the little moments of life.

Away for a little while from the society’s eyes

On a path less scary, a road towards the end of nowhere.

One day, I will leave without any plans.

One day, I shall leave without a goodbye.

With a lust for freedom and little money on me

But I know I will be alright

As long as I am FREE!

~ Afra

--

--