Try new Things

Dorothy McDonald
Mcddor-Pics Gazette
2 min readNov 27, 2015

First Time Painting

Feel free to try new things. You never know what you might find that you enjoy. You might even find that you are good at something new. I never knew I had a talent with a brush. For the first time ever I tried some free hand painting the last couple of weeks. Turns out I am not to bad for a person that started out with less knowledge then a novice.

The painting is supposed to be a lemon. Pretty good for a first time by a person just learning what different types of brushes are to be used for in a painting.

I even tried a to paint letters and it came out pretty good for a first time. I thought it would take me a great deal of tries to get letters with a paint brush. Instead the letters came out like this.

See you never know what might happen when you try new things.

Now get out there and try new things.

Like this:

Like Loading…

Related

Originally published at mcddor-pics.com on November 27, 2015.

--

--

Dorothy McDonald
Mcddor-Pics Gazette

Author, Photographer, Office Manager, Social Media Director, Cat Wrangler and most importantly a Woman of God.