A pitch for my final project

Assignment-week10

NANAE ITOI
MEA 300: Game Design
3 min readNov 7, 2017

--

I will develop my first game as endless runner with puzzle game and add another scene for next level with shooting game. I probably make a big boss enemy to complete the game. Maybe I will make scenes of interacting between the characters in order to make a clear setting for players. Also I will have a reward for correcting puzzle pieces as “Braid”.

Most important/unique three features of my game

Unique point 1

  • other type of platform

leaves, clouds, maybe moving platform, trampolines.

After the character stepped, the platform becomes fire and the character can’t go back.

Unique point 2

  • The character can shoot the enemy to avoid his dead or rewarding puzzle of pieces. The character can kill the small enemy by one shoot, and kill the bigger enemies by three shoots.

Unique point 3

  • Correcting puzzle pieces and complete the pictures of next level of lands. When the character reach the goal he goes to the puzzle room and put pieces in proper position. When the puzzle complete, he is accepted going to next level(another land).
  • Time setting ( Limited time)

The player need to reach the goal until time up. I may put a big enemy behind of the character. So the character is chased by the enemy.

  • level up

Put other scenes. For example, sky world, a water world. I will adjust physics as similar as in the real world. In the water, the character affect by less gravity etc..

When character is in the sky land, he gain wings and can fly or riding an airplane. I’m not sure 3D and 2D animation can fit together, but it just idea that I can make a land in universe too.

--

--