Assignment 1: My Blog Response

MAMARUSSIAN657
MEA 300: Game Design
2 min readSep 3, 2018

A game I’ve played last summer in 2017, is Battlefield 1, or just BF1. It’s a first person shooter game in a competitive mode for all player’s experience in a virtual world to survive. The goal of the game is to play with your squad, your teammates to help earn points and to reach the most skills for each sides. One example would be Team Death match which the goals to see which winning team is on the most kills and are given rewards and stats performance for the player and their platoon. Obstacles in the game include terrains as cover, buildings as fortifications including objectives like machine gun nests and artillery cannons as defense against enemy invasion towards the objective. Rewards given are skins/camouflage for customizing your weapons, skill points to rank for your avatar, and complete challenges to unlock variety of items in the game.

--

--

MAMARUSSIAN657
MEA 300: Game Design

I love anime/manga, war films & documents on topics like WW1 and WW2, and memes. I also planned in the future to publish my manga series. Plus I’m a total weeb.