Assignment 3: Scenic Assets

MAMARUSSIAN657
MEA 300: Game Design
2 min readSep 25, 2018

Here in my assignment are my scenic assets starting with the background, foreground, a platform for my character to stand, and 2 more scenic elements: 1 is interactive, 1 is not.

These are my following scenic assets plus elements I’ll be using for my game.

Background:

A row of run down/shady houses as the background for the player to experience and explore the location.

Foreground:

Just a huge rock as a foreground to make it look immersive for the player to walk behind instead being over it.

Platform:

The platform is not much, didn’t think of putting much details, texture, and color, just a simple surface for my player to walk freely.

2 Scenic Elements:

The clouds are non-interactive to give an elegance to the setting and the fire is interactive allowing the player to pick it up and use it as a weapon or even craft it for materials he need to survive.

--

--

MAMARUSSIAN657
MEA 300: Game Design

I love anime/manga, war films & documents on topics like WW1 and WW2, and memes. I also planned in the future to publish my manga series. Plus I’m a total weeb.