Blog Response #3

Maria Astacio
MEA 300: Game Design
1 min readNov 26, 2017

My favorite game genre is action role-playing games. I like building my character. I really enjoy the sense of progression I make in the game to improve my character like upgrading weapons and leveling up my skills. It makes you feel like you’re actually in the game as the main character and feel like you’re part of their world as you explore and collect items. The game play is very unique and sometimes can be complicated, but I like the challenge. Also it has great storytelling and the plot is very original from what I played. Most of the plot can be very complex, but compared to other genres, its unique and enjoyable. The game I really love that is an action rpg is Final Fantasy 15, but people assume that I also enjoyed the rest of the Final Fantasy franchise. They are wrong. I actually despise it, but only game play wise. The rest of the Final Fantasy franchise is turned-based rpg which I hate. Even with a great story, I find the turned-based rpg very boring and unappealing. I couldn’t last long to play the game.

--

--