“Tough like Putin” Post Play-Test Survey

Alyona Karmazin - Perminova
MEA 300: Game Design
2 min readDec 5, 2017

I got some feedback from my post play test survey. Some of it kind of irrelevant, while some is actually helpful. For example, I definitely should change the placement of the buttons. All 4 responses are negative:

And also most of the testers mentioned that background music was distracting.

I got really good suggestions for improvements. I think the most helpful question was about “confusing rules.” I should change the look of my danger boxes for instance.

Besides survey I noticed some things in my game while watching people play my game in person. I think it is one of the best way of learning about your product. I could see a player’s reactions and can ask him questions while he was playing.

my plan for improvements:

  • change the placement of the buttons
  • change background music
  • add some graphics
  • change color of danger boxes and add more interactivity
  • add one more type of enemy
  • let character to squat down and shoot from this position

--

--