Feeling Full

Bethany Del Begio, RD

Bethany Del Begio
Mealime
2 min readApr 18, 2022

--

Mealime Community Manager & Nutrition Educator

I am entering this week feeling very full, post Easter weekend. I don’t know which is fuller, my heart or my belly. While I am grateful to have eaten all the delicious food I did this weekend, I am definitely ready to lighten things up a bit this week.

Cajun Chicken, Cheddar & Spinach Salad with Scallion-Yogurt Dressing

I’ll be starting off my week with this Cajun Chicken, Cheddar & Spinach Salad with Scallion-Yogurt Dressing. It’s light, fresh, and complete with the perfect little spice.

Almond Crusted Sole with Balsamic-Parmesan Asparagus & Tomatoes

Next on my list is this Almond Crusted Sole with Balsamic-Parmesan Asparagus & Tomatoes. How could I say no to a delicate fish filet coated with an almond crust? The cheesy asparagus just sweetens the deal.

Sweet Potato-Edamame Rice Bowl with Broccoli Slaw & Almond-Lime Sauce

Last but not least, I have my eye on this Sweet Potato-Edamame Rice Bowl with Broccoli Slaw & Almond-Lime Sauce. It’s a perfect meatless Monday option and better still, makes for perfect leftover lunches.

These recipes, as well as the ones listed below, are all available now on the Mealime app:

Curried Vegetable Frittata with Goat Cheese & Avocado-Tomato Salad

Grilled Veggie Sausage & Bell Peppers with Creamy Dill Potato Salad

Warm Rice Salad with Chicken, Broccoli, Pumpkin Seeds & Goat Cheese

Cheesy Shrimp, Mushroom & Tomato Stuffed Peppers with Mixed Greens

Turkey Stew with Carrot, Celery, Parsley & Peas over Rice

Vegan “Mac & Cheese” with Roasted Mushrooms, Tomatoes, Peppers & Basil

Cheesy Ground Beef & Mushroom Sandwiches with Arugula-Radish Salad

--

--

Bethany Del Begio
Mealime
Writer for

Registered Dietitian, Mealime Community Manager & Nutrition Educator