A Conversation With Alone

Sherif R.
Meaningful Conversations
3 min readJun 11, 2014

- Are you alone? are you really that lonely?

- yes and yes I’m very alone. And you do not care the reason why.

- Really! I don’t care? I care because I’m not alone, Alone.

- Don’t call me that name you bastard for an whore mother. You do not know how good I am, you whore.

- Then why you are lurking there. You are always standing in the shadows. You are not alone. You are just longing too early, too much, while your time has not come yet. Just find a way to get the frustration out of your system. And just wait. Wait is all you have to do.

- Wait for what? Wait for the odds to start coming my way? And what am I then? a slave? slave to all humans? slave to fate? And cherry on top, slave to the whole fucking universe? You fucking do not understand what you are saying? And you should not have said it to me? You do not understand a thing. And I don’t care about telling you. But I will tell you…

- And why is that?

- You should know on your own. We all humans are lonely creatures. And we feel it every time we take a breath. It is just people like me whom the rest are calling ‘lonely’, aware of that fact. Nothing more. Nothing much different. It is not at the first moment you realize that, the dreadfulness comes. No. What you should realize that after coming to that very fact is that: you have to find other people to share part of your life with. It does not matter how big is that part. Is there something of your life that is shared with other person out of passion or not, is what really matters. I think you get it now.

- No, I do not understand. You did not answer your own misery. That was the real question.

- You really do not get it. But you know why you do not get it? You do not get it because your mind is really went out of sync with nature. Because of the laughs you do not mean. Because of the compliments you should not have said it. All this useless garbage made you get used to it, made you get used to pretend a life spirit, pretend a cause instead of taking inconsistencies you are facing in your life into consideration and go deeper to see what really lies underneath. When you realize that all humanity is alone, you feel that you want to share a part of your life with others. That is healthy. But people like you, who do not realize that very fundamental fact, can not come into use in the other —lonely— people’s life any more. You do not mean it. It has to come out of everyone’s trying to connect to another. Out of that cause, not pretending to be “social”.

- I do not believe you. And I think that no part of this could be true. You think I am not clever enough to see what you are doing, Alone. You are nothing more than just a dust piled-up. You are trying to spread your own “dreadfulness” to others, Alone. You know what I really have learned? I am walking away and I will not listen to a damn thing that your mouth is trying to spit out again.

- Clever! Walk away. Do whatever you like. I already told you that you can not come into use. At least for me.

--

--