Christian Andrews

Running for Iowa’s 95th House District

Alaina Lynn
Measured Politics
2 min readOct 8, 2018

--

Christian Andrews shares the concerns of everyday Iowans. He is a parent, public works employee, and committed volunteer. Christian has been a stay-at-home dad and the owner of a small remodeling and carpentry business. He is also a member of the Teamsters 238 local, and an elementary and middle school baseball coach. Christian already has experience in political advocacy. He and his wife, Mariah, founded Unify for Education to advocate for a public comment period during Regents Board meetings.

I will be a voice for local workers, for parents, for small business owners and for everyday Iowans because that’s who I am.

Christian’s opponent, Louis Zumbach, has only been in office since 2017. His voting record shows how much damage can be done in just two legislative sessions. Zumbach supported new legislation that requires ID to vote. He voted to prohibit localities from raising the minimum wage. He supported reductions in funding to Planned Parenthood. He helped strip collective bargaining rights from public employees. He voted to prohibit abortion after 20 weeks and to reduce funding to Planned Parenthood.

Christian advocates for investment in public education and in local businesses. He wants to return collective bargaining rights to public employees. He believes that the voice of Iowa workers and their families is needed at the state level now more than ever.

I’ve always enjoyed helping in any way that I can to make my community a better place to work, live and grow. I’m running now to help all Iowans in my district and across the state. I will be a voice for local workers, for parents, for small business owners and for everyday Iowans because that’s who I am.

Every day I go to work for the citizens of Mount Vernon, and I’m ready to work for District 95. I will bring people together and work to ensure we have excellent education from pre-K through trade school or college, access to quality healthcare and a strong commitment to support local businesses that provide good jobs.

Donate today to elect Christian to the Iowa legislature as a voice for everyday Iowans!

--

--

Alaina Lynn
Measured Politics

Former History teacher, current Director of Measured Politics, perpetual champion of democracy.