What Does It Take to Make $100 a Week On Medium?

I’m looking to double my September income. Here’s how I plan on doing it.

T.S. Johnson
Med Daily

--

I never made it a formal case study, but I mentioned in one of my earlier posts that my goal was to make $1000 in 90 days.

I amended my goals a bit to $500 in 90 days, as that seemed more manageable from where I was sitting at the time.

Well, since I made $220 my first full month on Medium, making $1000 in one month by month three seems possible again.

The first step, however, is to slightly more than double my income from last month and make $500 for October

Here’s how I plan on doing it.

A Quick September Recap

As mentioned, I made $220 off of 47 articles, 12 of which were poems. I separate out the poems because I quickly learned that poems do not pay as much for the same engagement as regular articles.

There are some reasons why I think this is the case, but I’ll save those insights…

--

--