Zhi Li
MEDI 613
Published in
2 min readJan 30, 2016

--

Mini-blog#2: Re-Drawing the interior

Interior design for me is a very unfamiliar field. Prof. Jane assigned a homework for us which is re-drawing the interior. I will use Illustrator software and use pen tool to re-draw the interior scene.

I do think the most important part in interior design area is how to use the color to show the interior image like the actual image. Illustrators have to use pen tool and use the correct color as much as possible.

Firstly, I took this image at home and tried to use this image as my pixel material to re-draw the interior stuff. And then I get started.

Shot at my home

I finished the interior design steps by steps:

  1. I used pen tool and trace the shape of the table. And then I checked the light position and intensity to paint inside.
  2. I used pen tool and trace the shape of the chairs. And then I checked the light position and intensity to paint inside.
  3. I used pen tool and trace the shape of the floor lamp. And then I checked the light position and intensity to paint inside.
  4. I designed the Mac and put it on the table.
  5. I designed the clock and hanged it on the wall.
  6. I use a vector picture to cover the original picture.

--

--