Launching a new Publication: Media Authority

Sarah Sunday
Media Authority
Published in
2 min readJul 17, 2016

If you follow me closely, you know I’m into reviewing movies and TV shows. On Medium I’ve posted my Star Wars and Harry Potter movie series reviews, and on Google+ I post quite a bit more. I’ve decided to take all of these reviews and place them under one banner, one publication that will house my reviews and one day the reviews of other like-minded critics.

This new publication is Media Authority.

The catch phrase is pretty corny, sure, but I’m happy with it. Same with the Logo.

Media Authority will be a chill place where people ramble on their thoughts on movies both popular and unknown and on TV shows they’ve just binged.

Basically filled with the type of critiques that fit with my style of reviewing. I’m the type of reviewer that focuses on how I enjoyed (or did not enjoy) a piece of media rather than how best to entertain my readers through it in question through ‘witty’ jabs and thin criticism. I’m a frank person with weird tastes, so I’m up front if I think a problem is just me being picky.

If you’d like to submit your own piece to this trove of straight insight, go ahead and please DM me on Twitter, Google+, or @ me here on Medium in a long rant about why I’m an idiot or have terrible taste or something equally effective at gaining my interest.

Anyway. Let the onslaught of opinions begin.

--

--

Sarah Sunday
Media Authority

Short bios are a waste of time and I don’t post here anymore