The Hunt

Jason Blum wins again

Osasu Elaiho
Media Authority
Oct 9, 2020

--

I’ll be honest, ever since I saw the trailer for The Hunt I’ve been curious about the sort of movie it would turn out to be.

Having now seen it, I must say that I thoroughly enjoyed it. It’s funny yet gory and talks about serious issues within the most bizarre scenario.

I wasn’t thrown off by the violence and actually found it funny how certain characters could be so normal in the craziest situations.

It reminds me a lot of Ready or Not and trust me when I say that’s a good thing.

The truth is that you aren’t watching the film for the story, you’re watching it for the comedy if we’re being honest. It isn’t the type of film that many studios will touch.

It touches on everything from racism to elitism and then gender equality in the most hilarious of ways.

There honestly isn’t that much to say about this film, it’s something you need to experience for yourself.

Watch it because you enjoy your thriller mixed with comedy. Watch it because you want to watch something different that tries to talk about serious issues but goes about it in a roundabout way while throwing in some unorthodox action sequences.

Final verdict: 7/10

--

--