Daily Fantasy Baseball, a media experiment

Chris Jeter
Media Ethnography
Published in
2 min readApr 7, 2017

The preceding photos are a part of my media experiment, where I decided to play in a $5 league in DraftKings. Among the pictures, an entry options page, a news updates surrounding Los Angeles Dodgers outfielder Joc Pederson (complete with last seasons stats and analysis), a list of game types, and multiple shots of my fantasy team and how they performed. All of these photos are screenshots from my phone. I hope this experiment helps show the screenwork at play as I found myself oscillating between watching the baseball and basketball game and looking at my screen for my team updates (and working on a paper admittedly).

--

--

Chris Jeter
Media Ethnography

Student at UMBC majoring in Media and Communication Studies. Hopeful sports journalist.