Experiment 2

Noor Qureshi
Media Ethnography
Published in
2 min readJun 22, 2018

Below I have provided ten images that represent how mobile intimacies affected the research process for my ethnography. These images depict the building networks by talking to people, texting people, and conducting research from my phone. I also included images of dating apps which are a form of mobile intimacy that I learned about through research for my ethnography.

The first few photos I included above depict the mobile intimate application of texting. This is a type of intimacy that I used often for my final ethnography in order to talk to the people I was interviewing when it was a more convenient method. I also included a photo of screenshots. The exchange of personal photos between the people that I interviewed and I was an example of mobile intimacy that shaped my research. Dating applications are also a common form of mobile intimacy, which is something that Archambault stressed in her reading, and my ethnography and research is centered around.

--

--