From an outside perspective

Morgan Irwin
Media Ethnography
Published in
1 min readApr 6, 2017

Following my post from last week, I chose to interview a friend of mine who has lived outside of the country to get his opinion on international soccer vs. soccer played by the US national teams. I chose to include myself asking him the questions in this media post to show the effortless flow of our conversation and how quickly Conor brought up the idea that I was pursuing; although we compete at the same international level (as far as national teams are concerned), the teams in the United States do not necessarily play at the same level as other teams do, which is why fans of the sport are drawn to international teams.

source: https://encrypted-tbn3.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcTTvtwvj59LoBDg--sm7ztCdpTjipLKkupMnJI787VlvOsskZhJDg

--

--