Let’s dish about food blogs: A media experiment

Nicole Delabrer
Media Ethnography
Published in
1 min readMay 1, 2017

Imagine you’re having writer’s block on the project you are working on and you are stuck and debating throwing out all you have done. Then an expert from the field you are studying invites you to a discussion full of other experts in the same field where they discuss your project exactly. That is what happened to me. The other day, one of the foodstagrammers I had been in contact with emailed me asking if I would like to attend a panel featuring food bloggers and Instagrammers as well as a former restaurant critic. Here is a small portion of the discussion with the panel.

--

--

Nicole Delabrer
Media Ethnography

I am currently a student at University of Maryland, Baltimore County. I am pursuing a degree in Media and Communications and French graduating in May 2018.