Match game media experiment

Ashton Greenwood
Media Ethnography
Published in
1 min readApr 21, 2017

Instructions: Above are images that represent the five core reasons for procrastination. Try to match them to the corresponding lettered explanation below.

Choices:
A. Overwhelmed and don’t know where to start
B. Don’t like the schoolwork
C. Laziness
D. Easily Distracted
E. Trying to combat the feeling of being forced to do work

[Scroll to the bottom of the post for the answers]

For my media experiment this week, I’ve created a matching game where the user is supposed to match the reason for procrastinating with its pictorial representation. I selected this as my experiment because I really wanted it to be engaging to the readers. Furthermore, I wanted to experiment to be engaging because it represents the engagement we get from social media, which is one the top tools/ methods of procrastination.

If I had one critique of this experiment, it would be that I wish I had numbered the images to make the matching alpha-numerical and therefore easier to think through.

Answers:
A. The guy staring into stacks of paper
B. Thumbs down icon
C. Homer Simpson
D. The guy thinking about social media
E. Rebel alliance symbol

--

--