Office Life & Smartphones

Timmy Seppi
Media Ethnography
Published in
1 min readJun 4, 2018

I’ve interviewed two of my friends to brainstorm ideas on a potential ethnography essay. The first interview was with a friend who’s in investment banking at RBC in NewYork; the other was with a college friend to discuss the impact smartphones have on college kids.

The following are the questions I asked while conducting the interviews.

Both interviewee’s approved of being mentioned in this article as well as my final paper.

My experiment relates to Amy Santee’s article, “Anthropologists in Practice: An Interview with Design Anthropologist Armonia Alvarado” because design needs Anthropology and vice versa. With the two creating a feedback loop between one another it allows people to come together. In this instance, it would be the iPhone or another type of smartphone that brings people together through a mediated technology.

--

--