Behind the Brand

Insider tips on content creation and business growth

--

Ever wonder what it takes to be your own brand? Or how amazing it would be to use that brand to work for yourself?

Social media has put a whole world at our fingertips, and if you navigate it correctly, you can build a career out of it– but that doesn’t happen overnight. Growing a following, monetizing a platform and starting a business are all processes that take time and require certain skills.

As a 21-year-old woman in college, building my own brand image and growing a platform that I can use to work for myself post-grad is an ideal plan. But how exactly can I do this?

After many conversations with influencers and business leaders in fashion, and the publication of my first book, Female-Empowered Fashion, I have decided to explore this industry further.

Yes, I’m aware that my 2,400 Instagram followers don’t exactly make me credible on the topic, which is why I am going to bring you insights from industry professionals. I am going to talk to influencers in fashion, beauty, fitness, food and health from all over the world and bring all of their tips and tricks to this platform.

Learn how to create a brand image, build a following, connect with brands and monetize your platform while gaining skills in engagement, blogging, SEO and branding.

But that’s not all. Beyond discussing how they built their platforms, I will also dive into how they utilized these platforms to start their own entrepreneurial ventures. From content creation to business techniques, industry professionals will share everything you need to know to succeed.

And the best part is, we can do it together.

I will be documenting my experiences testing out these tips and tracking my progress, just so you can see examples and how effective the process truly is. I will also take any questions you have straight to influencers to help you build on exactly what you need. Just drop a comment below or DM me on Instagram @behindthebrand.co!

So, want to know what it takes? Subscribe to find out.

--

--

Ariana Dimitrakis
Media Startisans — How to be a media entrepreneur

Ariana Dimitrakis is the author of Female-Empowered Fashion and a co-founder of The Fit Magazine. Follow her work here and on Instagram @arianadimitrakis.