[ANN] KYC Application Process FAQ

Weavrcare
Weavrcare
Published in
3 min readNov 4, 2017

MediBloc KYC FAQ

1. Is KYC required?

A. Yes, please complete the identity verification. Please refer to our Medium blog post updates.

2. If my KYC application gets denied, can I reapply?

A. Unfortunately you cannot reapply and the information will get wiped. Please be precise when filling out your application and ask the community when any questions come up.

3. I covered my Korean Social Security number on my driver’s license. Will this be a problem?

A. Yes, we need to compare your identity and date of birth. Please keep your date of birth visible.

4. When will I get the KYC verification email?

A. Confirmation emails will be sent starting on November 6th 2017. Please check your email regularly starting then.

5. Do I need to put QTUM wallet address for participating in Pre Sale?

A. Yes, for those participating in the Main Sale and Pre Sale, they must put QTUM wallet address. This is for token sale participants to get MED safely. Even you will participate in Main Sale with ETH or BTC, you must offer QTUM wallet address.

6. I can’t access KYC. What do I do?

A. Try using Safari or Chrome on desktop. Your information is valuable and is more safe on desktop than on mobile.

7. Complete the KYC. What do I do now?

A. You can create a personal QTUM wallet.

8. Do I have to create a QTUM wallet?

A. Yes, in order to receive, MED, you must have one.

9. Do I have to cover the last numbers of my Korean Social Security Number?

A. Yes. Please cover the last numbers. Please cover it on the Korean passport as well.

10. Does the government issued ID have to be the same one that I take a picture with?

A. Yes, please use the same ID. If you upload your passport and upload a picture with your driver’s license, your application will be denied.

11. Does my name on my ID have to be in the same language?

A. Please submit your name in English. All identification should be matched in English, with the exception of Korean driver’s license, which may be written in Korean. Even if you submit your Korean driver’s license, please write your name in English.

12. I already submitted my name in Korea. What do I do?

A. We will accept names in Korean if you submitted your application before November 3rd 2017. Please submit your name in English.

13. I’m planning on participating in the 2nd round of Pre Sale. Do I need to get KYC verification and create a QTUM wallet?

A. You can start the process for both during our ICO. However, it will be best to follow along the step-by-step process we have set up.

👉🏻Webpage : https://www.medibloc.org/
👉🏻FaceBook : https://www.facebook.com/medibloc/
👉🏻Twitter : https://twitter.com/_MediBloc

MediBloc is a team of medical professionals, data architects and blockchain technologists. Both founders are computer scientists turned to medicine, turned entrepreneurs.

--

--