Meditation on the go — cycling

Bodhi
Meditation on the go
1 min readFeb 15, 2018

Tips for staying mindful and present when you’re out and about

Sometimes I find when I’m trying to meditate on my cushion, it’s like I want too much to meditate. “Ok, I have to calm now because I’ve only got 10 minutes,” and then I make too much pressure on myself. So sometimes it’s more helpful for me to just go out somewhere in nature and sit in a nice spot, and take out this kind of wanting or kind of goal orientation of having to calm down now. Also just cycling around, because that time is not really used. I’ve got this nice bike where you can sit straight up and then just cycle, and instead of looking this way or that way, I’m just like, OK, I’m with myself, I follow the way, how I trample the pedals, and I have this nice way of steering, so that’s a good moment.

Carla, student from Germany

--

--

Bodhi
Meditation on the go

Advice from leading teachers, meditators, scientists and other experts on how to bring a clear mind and an open heart into everything you do. beingbodhi.com