The Medium Writing Prompt
1 min readJan 31, 2015

Happy Valentine’s Day

Love it or hate it, it is happening. So let’s talk about it.

❤ It was the most romantic night of my life.

❤ It was an unmitigated disaster.

❤ Here’s my plan to not blow it this year.

❤ Here’s why I’m going underground.

❤ Here’s a poem I wrote for my cat.

Click the button that says “Write your response” at the bottom of the page and share the love.

The response with the most recommends at 11:59 p.m. PST on Friday, February 13th will win some Medium swag and a tweet from the @Medium Twitter account to our scores of ravenous readers.

Be sure to share your story on all your various social media, emails, via skywriter or sandwich board, and so on.

(And remember it is always great to leave another author notes. You don’t have to write alone!)