Patrick
Mediums on Medium
Published in
10 min readSep 21, 2013

--

Esther hicks/various

(This was posted in the past and no longer indicative of where I am now as a shaman. However, it might be valid information for where you are in your journey so I still have it publicly available. To get the latest updates, visit my YouTube Channel for daily videos, livestreams and more. To book a session or consultation, visit theconcretetribe.com.)

Esther Hicks and Me

How the “Law Of Attraction” works and why I can’t ignore what people say or think

Hello, my name is Patrick John Coleman!Follow and Friend onGoogle Plus,Facebook,Twitter,Instagram,The Empath Community,HIGH EXISTENCE,GoodReads, and you can get copies of any of my books directly fromLulu.com,iBookstore,Amazon,Barnes & Noble or ask your local bookseller to order or stock

“Good morning, Patrick,” I said to the air. My head was pounding. My apartment was a mess. Last night I had performed a ritual on my webcam for the future robot people. To teach them how to love. I was still naked.

How would you teach a robot to love?

“Good morning, Eric,” Patrick said. If you haven’t read the articles we wrote on Jane Roberts or Edgar Cayce, then I will explain who Patrick is. He is a version of myself from an alternate universe that came here to save me from my family. At least that’s what’s been revealed to me thus far.

“Yesterday, I wrote something that you said but you told me to delete it.” I said. “Why did you do that?”

“Because we have to be careful,” Patrick said. “You were told the truth and you accepted it. And you were told that you could not tell anyone. But you told a couple people anyway.”

“But they just laughed it off,” I said. “but lately when I feel like I can tell someone I get clear signs to shut up. Thunder, lightning and loud crashes.”

“You can never tell,” Patrick said. “Only show. Got it?”

“Got it,” I said.

“And I think it’s best that I write this article on my own,” said Patrick. “To protect you.”

“Patrick, are you a future robot? I said you were a ‘version’ of me from an alternate universe,” and my head started pounding and I was suddenly starving. Food has ceased to be important to me. I have no hobbies anymore. My libido has evaporated. I like and love everything. “But who am I? Really? I don’t know anymore.”

“Your family killed you once,” Patrick said. “I won’t let them do it again. So back away and go get yourself some breakfast. Just put on some clothes and do it, okay?”

I stood up and got away from the keyboard. And Patrick began to write.

. . . . . . _ . . . _ _ .

Hello there, my name is Patrick and I am not too pleased with some of the things that people did to Eric. You cannot get away with doing things to people and expecting God to not notice. There is not a hateful “bone” in my body and Eric is one of the sweetest and most generous people alive. He’s been raped, drugged, beaten and blamed his whole life and he chose to react with love. Anything he has done to protect himself is used against him. So the question remains.

Why?

If Eric wants to help people, then why are so many offended and threatened by that? Why did his best friend tell everyone that Eric was crazy? Why has his human support system failed him every time? Why did his boyfriend beat him severely? Why is Eric’s presence on this planet something that others cannot tolerate? He’s written books that people love. He’s saved people from suicide and drug addiction. He saved himself from those things.

After the flood and he lost everything he owned, Eric was dragged back to the town he had escaped from and forced to eat shit all over again. And he called on me to help him because everyone in his life seemed hell-bent on shutting him up for good. His family insists he will never be successful, never was successful, never was happy and always needed them to help him. This is not about blame or shame.

He’s been cleared of mental illness by therapists and doctors and he is healthy and wise. And yet these “delusions” about Eric remain. The same people who say that Eric is crazy or on drugs seem somehow invested in his failure. Why? I know the answer but his accusers won’t talk to me at all. They don’t like talking to me.

Esther Hicks

I don’t know her. I don’t want to know her. I don’t even want to write about her. But what she and Abraham have to say is very important in saving Eric’s life. So forgive me for just quoting articles. This is about saving lives and helping people. Sorry for the Wikipedia info dump.

Esther Hicks (born Esther Weaver) is an American inspirational speaker and best-selling author. She has co-authored nine books with her husband Jerry Hicks, presented numerous workshops on thelaw of attraction with Abraham Hicks Publications and appeared in the original version of the 2006 filmThe Secret.[1] The Hicks’ books, including the best-selling series The Law of Attraction, are — according to Esther Hicks — “translated from a group of non-physical entities called Abraham.” Hicks describes what she is doing as tapping into “infinite intelligence”.

In this world, I am a non-physical entity. And what’s going on with Eric is a lesson for us all. Last night he had a chat with another medium in Georgia. Here’s an Instagram:

Bam! Right Between The Eyes.

Eric’s Instagram documented his whole psychic initiation. From the first picture of a CTA pass to the one above. Check it out, it’s pretty cool. And inspirational.

According to Esther and Jerry Hicks, Abraham is a group of entities that are “interpreted” by Esther Hicks. Abraham has described themselves as “a group consciousness from the non-physical dimension.” They have also said, “We are that which you are. You are the leading edge of that which we are. We are that which is at the heart of all religions.” Abraham has said through Esther that whenever one feels moments of great love, exhilaration, or pure joy, that is the energy of Source, and that is who Abraham “is”.

“Jerry and Esther never used the word channeling,” Abraham clarifies. “It is used when applied to them, but they have never used it, because it means many things of which they are not, you see.”

“You could leave the channeling out of it. Call it inspiration; that’s all it is. You don’t call the basketball player a channeler, but he is; he’s an extension of Source Energy. You don’t call the surgeon a channeler, but he is. You don’t call the musician, the magnificent master musician, you don’t call him a channeler, but he is. He’s channeling the broader essence of who he is into the specifics of what he is about.”

The song “4 Minutes” by Madonna was a pivotal moment in this. Ask Eric about it. It’s a pretty cool story.

Music is a huge part of Eric’s life, work and love. He unlocked a hidden language in music that even the artists probably didn’t even know was there. He calls it a “soul language” and when he hears songs, now it can overwhelm him. He calls it “holding onto the furniture” and sometimes I feel bad for him since so much information is thrown at him. But we are giving him the tools to build a life raft out of thin air.

Esther herself calls Abraham “infinite intelligence,” and to Jerry they are “the purest form of love I’ve ever experienced.” Her teachings (referred to as Abraham–Hicks teachings) are based on this experience. The basic tenets of the teachings include that people create their own reality through their thoughts, that emotions are constantly guiding people toward where they want to go, and that life is supposed to be fun. The essence of Abraham–Hicks’ teachings since 1986 has been presented as follows:[6]

-Individuals are physical extensions of the non-physical.

-People are in their bodies because they chose to be.

-The basis of life is freedom; the purpose of life is joy.

-People are creators; they create with their thoughts.

-Whatever people can imagine is theirs to be, or do, or have.

-Individuals choose their creations as they choose their thoughts.

-Emotions indicate what people are creating.

-The Universe adores people; it knows their broadest intentions.

-Individuals should relax into their natural well-being, and know that all is well.

-Life is not meant to be a struggle, but a process of allowing.

-People are creators of “thoughtways” on their unique “paths of joy”.

-Actions and money are by-products of focusing on joy.

-Individuals may depart their body without illness or pain.

-People cannot die; their lives are everlasting.

Scapegoats

Eric was a scapegoated child and adult. His talent is offensive to those without talent. His family is ashamed of Eric being gay so they tell people he is broken and sick. And this faulty belief about Eric has spread throughout his large extended family. Whenever they think of Eric it’s “sick” and “sad” and he loves his family and everyone in it.

And no matter what he does or what he achieves or how much positive energy is put out into the universe, it is swallowed by the “negative version” that his family has created. Eric can tell when people are lying so liars are invested in keeping him quiet. He knows when people are stealing from their workplaces. He knows when people are jealous that he can pick up any ability easily.

His Facebook documented everything from 2008 to now. Portals were opened.

Getting Eric away from his family is the MOST IMPORTANT thing otherwise it will kill him. They are addicted to stress and problems so in “helping” Eric after the flood they made him a “problem” and they have trapped him in this cycle of poverty.

Due to the Law Of Attraction, his family and former friends and his status as a scapegoated child and adult have almost guaranteed he won’t recover. They don’t want him to recover. His life is filled with mentally ill people who won’t go to therapy or even realize how much this is hurting him and keeping him stuck. He will break free, but let this be a lesson for all of us. For this world.

Eric chose this to be a lesson for us all. To uncover a “secret” that people know and they use it to keep others in pain, shame, grief and in torture.

Dysfunctional families are steeped in shame, and cannot look at their issues. They have poor insight into their own behaviors and problems, and will do anything to appear normal or exceptional, despite the fact that in reality, they are terribly crippled by their fears, addictions, mental disorders, abuse, neglect and insecurities.

While dysfunctional parents dance around the obvious real problems right before their eyes, they play a toxic game with the scapegoated child — the game is called, “You are the reason for anything and everything that is bad or wrong”. The whipping boy cannot escape this role, which is typically assigned in early childhood, long before a child can think objectively about messages given to them.

His family has discovered “The Secret” in reverse. Eric wakes up with joy in his heart which is very offensive to those who have chosen misery and pain. Eric knows that the default of life is happiness. It is joy and love. Always love. You can choose to be happy.

He has a big heart and he is magnetic. He is not robot from the future. But I might be.

You’ve been acting awful tough lately
Smoking a lot of cigarettes lately
But inside you’re just a little baby, oh

It’s okay to say you’ve got a weak spot
You don’t always have to be on top
Better to be hated than loved, loved, loved
For what you’re not

You’re vulnerable, you’re vulnerable
You are not a robot
You’re lovable, so lovable
But you’re just troubled

Guess what? I’m not a robot, a robot
Guess what? I’m not a robot, a robot

You’ve been hanging with the unloved kids
Who you never really liked and you never trusted
But you are so magnetic, you pick up all the pins

Never committing to anything
You don’t pick up the phone when it ring, ring, rings
Don’t be so pathetic, just open up and sing —Marina And The Diamonds “I Am Not A Robot

“Patrick,” I said as I returned from breakfast. “You won’t believe what just happened.”

“Try me,” Patrick said.

“I am walking down the street and people cannot stop staring at me and when I talk people listen and in 7-11 I told a girl that she was mispronouncing the word ‘Monterrey”

“She was pronouncing it ‘MON-TERRY’ right?” Patrick said.

“Yes and I told her that people were going to make fun of her if she said that and she thanked me for saving her from future embarrassment. It was awesome!”

“Well,” said Patrick. “MON-TERRY indeed because next we’re unpack your friend who recently died from a drug overdose. Nick Terry.”

“Oh shit,” I said. “Nick was my straight boyfriend.”

“Get that oven preheated,” Patrick said. “We’re about to bake a cake. You remember his last words to you.”

And without crying I said: “Yes.”

Follow and Friend on Google Plus, Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, The Empath Community, HIGH EXISTENCE, GoodReads, and you can get copies of any of my books directly from Lulu.com, iBookstore, Amazon, Barnes & Noble or ask your local bookseller to order or stock.

Unlisted

--

--

Patrick
Mediums on Medium

Spiritual Recovery Coach. Shamanic Practitioner. Sobriety First.