Photo by Bousure

What Ghosts Really Look Like And How The Spirit World Works

Patrick
Mediums on Medium
Published in
5 min readSep 12, 2013

--

(This was posted in the past and no longer indicative of where I am now as a shaman. However, it might be valid information for where you are in your journey so I still have it publicly available. To get the latest updates, visit my YouTube Channel for daily videos, livestreams and more. To book a session or consultation, visit theconcretetribe.com.)

Hi my name is Patrick John Coleman! Follow and Friend onYouTube,Google Plus,Facebook,Twitter,Instagram, The Empath Community, HIGH EXISTENCE,GoodReads,Wikipediaand you can get copies of any of my books directly fromLulu.com,iBookstore, Amazon,Barnes & Nobleor ask your local bookseller to order or stock. And if you have a specific question about spirituality, shamanism or anything just give me a ring at 773–7899-ASK or shoot me an e-mail at concrete7 @ gmail.com. Now! Back to the article…

Yeah, I've seen ghosts. Ghost of dead people and people who are still alive. I used to be scared of ghosts until I actually saw one and it was way too beautiful to be a frightening thing. It’s hard to describe but some movies have nailed what they look like and how the Spirit World looks/works.

Ghosts look like they are being lit from an unseen light. Some can have an effect on this plane, but mostly they use receivers (like me) to do what they need to do. It’s not scary, even though at times it can be quite alarming. And also at times hilarious. The afterlife is pretty much like kindergarten. Forever.

The Frighteners nailed it in this scene with actors from left to right: Jim Fyfe, Michael J. Fox and Chi McBride

The Frighteners

In this film directed by Peter Jackson before he was PETER JACKSON, a man gains psychic abilities after a near-death experience. He befriends ghosts in order to have them “haunt” places so he can “ghostbust” them for a fee.

Interacting with ghosts this way is extremely taxing and would be such a drain on the psyche that insanity would most definitely result. My interactions like this have been brief but more commonly, ghosts who need to talk to me enter the bodies of others who are unaware they are clairvoyant.

Silent Hill is the most accurate depiction of my interactions with the Spirit World

Silent Hill

My interactions with the Spirit World have been a lot like playing a video game. I receive clues or “instructions” on what I need to do in the form of an “anxiety” or and “urgency” to do a certain task. Sometimes I find letters that I need to deliver. Other times I am compelled to write notes and leave them in bars or on the doorsteps of people I don’t know. Once I do the things I am compelled to do, the anxiety or urgency wanes.

The entire video game series and the movies of Silent Hill portray this with uncanny accuracy. On my last big spirit walk, I had to align my upbringing as Catholic with my understanding of how this world works. As a result I had to go to “Hell” and know what that was really like for those who choose to believe in hell.

It was hopeless and terrifying and I hope to never have to visit that place again.

Some ghosts try to appear non-threatening or “cartoonish” to not upset youngsters

Casper

As a child I had many “imaginary playmates” that would appear to me much like Casper did. With exaggerated features and a sweet, playful disposition.

I feel that young mediums are given these spirit confidants in order to grow and learn in their formative years. I am still in touch with one of my childhood “friends” and he has appeared to me as a green pig with a Mohawk. He doesn’t physically manifest to me anymore and he prefers to save his “energy” to manifest events and changes in my life.

The movie Casper is spot-on as to how these interactions work. If your child has imaginary playmates, they might be developing psychic ability.

A scene from the Movie GHOST with Patrick Swayze and Whoopi Goldberg

Ghost

In the movie Ghost, Whoopi Goldberg plays a psychic who was unaware her powers were real until Sam Wheat comes to her in urgency. Because of that experience, other ghosts become extremely interested her. And though she longs to use her powers for selfish gain, she ultimately decides to do good.

This is a great dramatization of how a “psychic initiation” works. My experience was not dissimilar and there were clear moments when I was given the choice to do good or evil. I chose good every time. This protects me from spirits who are tricksters since my moral compass compels me to move towards good.

While the above examples are about my experience only, they echo the experiences of other psychics. You are born with these abilities and may have many weird or bizarre events in your life that you can’t explain. But there usually comes a clear moment when it’s all revealed to you. This can be terrifying and very lonely. You might think you are going insane and I feel a lot of suicides can be attributed to this. Truth be told, I made it through, even though at times I wanted it to stop.

I also had the choice to not come out publicly. But since I did, the spirits around me have become less “urgent” and allow me some peace every now and then. I came out as gay in the 80s and that was tough. Coming out as psychic was like giving to a birth to a baby made of razor blades. It was a difficult pregnancy.

Love,

Patrick John Coleman

(headline photo by Bousure)

If you have questions about ghosts or the spirit world, please leave your notes or recommend further reading.

ALL THINGS GO: How I Became A Shaman

In April of 2013, Author Eric Durchholz had a near-death experience followed by a soul transfer. As a result, he died and was replaced by a new consciousness named Patrick John Coleman. A new soul in a full-grown body… much to the confusion of his friends and family. As the new age concept of a walk-in soul is relatively unknown to the mainstream, a growing army of walkins are coming to this planet in a “Divine Invasion” to set this polluted and hateful world back on a course towards peace. As Coleman struggled to find out where he came from and what happened to Eric, he turned to the great psychic researchers Edgar Cayce, Jane Roberts and Esther Hicks for answers. In doing so he found he had uncanny connections to them while also uncovering a plot by his family to keep him silent. The book also includes several hours of specially produced video footage including reenactments of key events linked via QR Codes so keep your smartphone handy and get ready for a mindbending, soul-expanding thrill ride. To Purchase, click here

Unlisted

--

--

Patrick
Mediums on Medium

Spiritual Recovery Coach. Shamanic Practitioner. Sobriety First.