I am So Proud of My Kid.

Let's share my feelings

Darian
Medpage
3 min readOct 1, 2023

--

Proud mother and kid. Photo by Jon Flobrant on Unsplash

It had been some time before I saw my children. I was learning everything from mathematics to literature and politics, but being a universal teacher, sometimes burns you out. Especially if you do not focus on the subject so much as on the emotional and psychological development of the child. It means sometimes you give full attention to the child more than yourself.

Sometimes invisibly construct the situation which helps them to face their struggles and grow. Sometimes you find the passion of the kid, and you try to put it in the school’s curriculum. Sometimes it seems awkward, but that gives the best possible results. Such passion in work and fire in eyes is just breathtaking to see. Well, I got burned out quickly, and I decided to have this year for me.

I received a message from my children that they want to see me and show me the new school.

I simply could not say no. It is not a question of I love them. Because I do! And I saw the best and worst of them. From picking hobos with a stick to making their books and creating their play, they showed successfully for the hall full of spectators. The way of the invitation was adorable.

It was a video clip of all of them welcoming me to the school, so heartwarming. They are extremely smart emotionally and cognitively. They know how to make every no into a yes… but it is only the beginning.

The moment I was getting close to the school, I guess the whole street knew that something was going on. All the excitement: screams, and waving hands woke up all the night shifts and deadbeat drunks in a radius of at least two hundred meters. So many smiles, and love. I was not prepared for it. Did not expect so much. And here we are in the school.

It’s about all the crazy stories we had last year. And there were too many of them. Laughing and having a lot of fun. But there was a big thing.

One of the teachers approached me and said, “You have around an hour and a half for your lesson”. Confusion took over me. “Lesson? What lesson?” They loved making theater lessons with me…. And actually, they are excellent at it. I kinda of forced theater into the curriculum because I believe it is important for freeing all the emotions that we usually cannot express in society. Catharsis, that’s the word. I believe it is extremely critical for a healthy process of learning. But How I could say no? I love it… I am stunned by the love and attention they gave me. I guess I am becoming a teacher for just this afternoon.

It is quite amazing. I am proud of them… Because they know what they want, and also they know how to get it. I believe it is quite an important thing. I believe somebody will judge my approach towards this mindset, especially those who are living in a household where obedience is the central value. Those two thing is essential for being happy and successful in your own life. But there is only one way to teach kids those two things, give them responsibility and react to it with full respect. And one day they will surprise you. And don’t forget to show good examples or responsible work as well. :D Sometimes I am quite terrible at that.

Here I am writing my article and thinking about a plan for my theater group for the children…. Because seems that will be the thing that soon will be happening.

With Love and Care, Darian!

Thanks for reading!

Do share and subscribe.

Join the Medium publication by clicking here

--

--

Darian
Medpage

My Jurney lead my from failed student to trully exceptional educatar.... at least my kids are saying that...