I Cried

Arbab Z.
Medpage
Published in
2 min readJul 19, 2022

--

A poem

I Cried A poem by Arbab Z. at medium.com
Photo by Elyas Pasban on Unsplash

I cried!

I cried day after day
to clear my vision
and see the world from a different angle

I cried
to boost my energy
and keep the motivation high to make the dreams true

I cried
to overcome all the memories
frozen in my heart and made my chest congested

I cried
to heal the broken heart
and create a wider space to accept the realities of life

I cried
to shed all the worries that make me sad
and takes me away from the realities

I cried
to free up the weird thoughts
that takes to the confusion, dissatisfaction, and depression

I cried
to shed the tears
that is stuck into the eyes and blurs the passage to see the world

Crying is a natural process. Everybody cries — to release all the pains. We cried to get over the heavy heart. It is a human trait that we can not live with the same emotion throughout life. So, I cried to shift from one emotional response to the other. It…

--

--

Arbab Z.
Medpage

I write poems and share experiences about life, relationships, writing and many more collected list. https://medium.com/@arbabzahoor6/membership to join Medium