Locking and Unlocking a Check Status
The ability to lock and unlock statuses is now available for owner and editor roles. If a status is locked, users won’t be able to change the status unless it is unlocked by any editor or the team owner.
When an item’s status is locked, the dropdown next to the status will not show to journalists. After it is unlocked, the dropdown reappears.
You can use this feature to mark an item in a intermediate status for some time while you continue your investigation, then unlock it, or to mark it in a specific status after you decide no further work is needed.
If you work in digital media and want to try out Check as a way to streamline and coordinate your social news gathering and verification workflow, request a free trial of Check Pro here.