Meet Sebastien, a Lima Ultra user

Lima
Lima
Published in
2 min readJan 27, 2017

My name is Sebastien, I am the CEO of C-renity, a company that helps other CEOs in their digital transformation. I come across many small businesses who need secured and easy Cloud storage solutions.

The words “Personal Cloud” caught my attention

The idea of having a Personal Cloud at home was something I had in mind for a long time. I was using Synology back then, and I was hooked by the simplicity of the Lima product. Curiosity won and I first bought Lima Original, which was slightly buggy and too slow for my day-to-day use. Still, I thought the product was different and conceptually interesting, so I later upgraded to Lima Ultra as soon as it came out.

Lima Ultra is revolutionary

It really blew my mind. It creates a “drive of disponibilities”. I love the idea of my files being accessible in real-time from anywhere, without taking local storage on my devices. I had a lot of trouble before then when using Dropbox for example: I couldn’t remember which file was synced on which devices, and it created a lot of “conflicts” in between. Many will say that’s against the Cloud philosophy, but that’s what I really love about Lima Ultra. It makes it unique.

Sebastien Renouf

Lima Ultra is now my only professional storage

I own an iMac, 2 Macbook and an iPhone. I focus on documents more than photos and movies (I kept iCloud for those), and that goes perfectly well with the 1TB hard drive I plugged to Lima. I signed off Microsoft 360 & Google Drive! I know it sounds crazy but the freedom I have from using Lima is priceless to me. It’s so simple and efficient. It takes a few seconds for my files to be transferred. Almost in real-time!

I won control

And this is exactly why Lima Ultra is my favorite at the moment. I keep total control over my files, and I’m not lost anymore. I used my Lima Original as a backup, and even this system is invisible. It does the work but I don’t see it.

--

--

Lima
Lima
Editor for

Access your files from all your devices. Keep those files safe at home. Just the way it should be.