My Mission Statement

Isabel Ingram
Meet Me at the Mission
1 min readMay 26, 2022

Attending DePaul University was an aspiration of mine because of the location and communities that surrounded it. From a young age I dreamed of moving to a city that had organizations and people that were centered in a cause and supported by like minded individuals. Little did I know, I would not have to go far to find spirited activists and causes that hit close to home. Here at DePaul we pride ourselves on our Vincentian values, and for good reason. St. Vincent cared deeply for the broken and the marginalized and leveraged his own comforts and privileges for others. That is probably one of the most valued lessons I will take with me as I become a civil rights activist and lawyer fighting for the marginalized, and more specifically, for the innocent stuck on death row. I have had the privilege of living a soft life here at DePaul, and I am grateful for that time as the fight for justice is long and hard. However, I feel it is my duty to work towards a safer, more inclusive, and more just society.

--

--