Moi?

Shambhobi Bhattacharya
Meet Sam
2 min readFeb 24, 2018

--

After an age long hiatus from blogging of any kind, here we are. *phew*

Hello guys,

Cape of Good Hope, SA 2017 #DreamTeam :P

I am Shambhobi. 20 something girl from India always on the hunt to find things that interest me and then consequently diving head straight into incorporating these to parts of my life. I basically thrive in the new and unknown!

Just quit my job as a manufacturing manager in a dets plant in rural UP and scraped through college with a mechanical degree from IIT KGP and a heavy heart brimming with some of my craziest memories and people from both places! The plan ahead is to romanticize research and travel the world while at it. And also possibly to run marathons in every continent. (haha, that’s a recent one).

I configure my life so that it makes me hop from place to place, can’t deal with stagnancy in space or mind. Hence I live out of an overly packed suitcase with no plans of where I’ll be next whatsoever. (I try to atleast!)

Coming back to the general information, I’m into a lot of things and really like to keep my interests very flexible.

Travel. Music. Dance. Nadal. The occasional history buff. Books. Youtube. Sports. Poetry. New York. Mumbai. Ethical Fashion. Casey Neistat. Photography. Goan food. Climbing mountains and very recently running to good music and great views! ( these being the occasional bursts of distraction that come my way. But then distraction from what?….)

Cannot wait to welcome you all to my online space with A bit of every darn recipe for the soul.

Caio!

--

--

Shambhobi Bhattacharya
Meet Sam

20 something Indian. Building a new age learning platform for college kids. Ex-Manufacturing Manager @ Unilever. KGPian Mech Undergrad. She/Her