My New Year’s Resolution:

“One Medium post per week, for the first six weeks of 2016.”

Pat Harry
Mega Maker
1 min readJan 5, 2016

--

New Year’s resolutions don’t usually last an entire 52 weeks, but…

I’ve discovered a ‘hack’ that will allow me to keep a reasonable and achievable set of goals.

I recently signed on for Justin Jackson’s 2016 Maker Challenge. For the first six weeks of 2016, I will be posting a weekly article on Medium. It’s been almost a decade since the last time I had to write anything that could be considered intelligible. So, this is going to be quite a challenge for me.

“The beginning is the most important part of the work.”

Stay tuned! This Friday I’ll be publishing a case study outlining a recent web development project that I got to work on.

For those of you who write essays on a regular basis, my one-post-a-week blogging schedule will likely seem unimpressive. However, I assure you that because my grasp of the English language has always been extremely tenuous, this challenge is going to seriously kick my ass!

No pain, no gain.

--

--