Fan Review About Spider-Man: No Way Home

Mehul Yadav
Mehul Yadav
Published in
2 min readSep 1, 2021

It was a mixed bag for me. Mostly because I haven’t enjoyed the way Jon Watts has dealt with his Spider-Man films and I can tell this one will have the same feel to it.

But Tom Holland seems to continue being a good Spider-Man and I’m excited to see him as the web-slinger again.

I didn’t like how they made Doctor Strange be reckless and go against the rules and make the spell anyway, instead of doing it the same way as in the “Happy Birthday” comic book, where this happened after Peter accidentally fell into the spell battle Strange was having with Dormammu.

But any doubts I had about the film and anything I didn’t like in the trailer completely vanished from my mind when:

Hearing Willem Dafoe’s Green Goblin laugh made me cheer with happiness and I almost needed a sock after Alfred Molina showed up and said:

I believe that Octavius is actually happy to see Peter and he won’t be a villain. I believe he will help Peter fight the Green Goblin and Electro.

We also got a glimpse of Electro’s power, and possibly a glimpse of Lizard and Sandman even though these two haven’t been confirmed yet.

Thank you for reading.

--

--