How ‘Wild Wild West’ Got So Wildly Bad, the Case for a Tax Strike and the Black Market for Fitness Influencer Workout Routines

Magdalene Taylor
MEL Magazine

--

So you’ve just filed your taxes, and oops, it turns out you owe more money to the government. But what if you just… didn’t pay it? What if all of us got together and went on a tax strike? You know, like Netflix, General Motors and other major corporations already do. I’d happily pay taxes if I knew that my money went toward helping people in need. But it’s not like the government is sending me a receipt or anything. Plus, Cardi B is my personal political compass, and she seems on board. That’s all the inspiration I need.

Must Read

The Power of Influence

For Your Boss’ Consideration

Betting on Bernie

Everything Else That Was Great

MEL@Dusk

Nailed It

Magdalene Taylor is an editorial assistant and contributor at MEL. She loves Korn, Juggalos, and being a dumb bitch. She lives in LA but is from God’s country, Western Massachusetts.

--

--

Magdalene Taylor
MEL Magazine

Magdalene is an editorial intern at MEL Magazine. She loves Korn and western Massachusetts. She currently lives in LA.