Finding Strength in the Power of Worship

Melissa Vargas
Mel Vargas Blog
Published in
2 min readJan 28, 2016

In the process of healing my mind, my heart, my everything, I’ve found the power of worship. When I’ve had episodes of terrible anxiety (like tonight) and have turned to worship, I’ve found healing. Spiritual healing alone may not be enough, therapy without divine intervention is worthless… But when the divine and the God-designed meet, there are unbelievable breakthroughs. To worship God while your chest is compressed, your stomach is shut, your head pounds and you start speaking His truth, declaring His word, and start speaking to the body to align with His word, something miraculous happens. My body was shocked by therapy as false truths were unearthed, but it was with worship that my body aligned with God’s truth that only He brings peace. If God is calling you to it, seek help for what ails your body, your mind, your soul. Ask for help and uproot all that the devil has planted deep in your subconscious, and worship Him as He performs surgery on your mind. Talk about a dynamite combination. Want a different life? Then you need to do things differently to obtain the results you know you need. Listen to Nike, just do it.

Finding strength in the power of worship

Originally published at Meli Eclectica.

--

--

Melissa Vargas
Mel Vargas Blog

Award winning producer. Host. Writer. Communicator of all good & fun things ♥ COL/NYC/MIA, God before me, God behind me. Views are my own.