A beautiful meme-y start

MemeDaddy
MemeDaddy Blog
Published in
2 min readJun 18, 2018

Today’s Day 1 of this blog! Here’s a quick explanation of why I made it and what it’s supposed to be:

It’s going to be focused on relationship and parenting advice, sometimes tongue-in-cheek, sometimes irreverent, and always with a touch of meme-y goodness. I’m adding the memes because I think it will make it more fun to read. If they make it LESS fun to read, make sure you let me know in the comments section below :D

Regarding relationships, I’ve been in mine for about 11 years now, by the grace of God. I sort of stumbled into that longevity, not by a rock-solid foundation of common interests, but simply because I was willing to lose thousands of arguments every year, for 11 years straight. While this has left me a shattered shell of a human being, I’ve also learned a thing or two, and over time I’ll try to put some of it down in words. I’ll be sharing a lot of “what not to do” memes and fails too, like this one:

Regarding parenting, I have 1 elementary-school-aged son. When he found out I was going to use memes on a blog, he suggested that I use one that said “21”. So he will not be contributing to the meme selection. They’re not really appropriate for him anyways. But rest assured you’ll be getting quality parenting advice from the MemeDaddy Blog, like this gem:

So enjoy! If you have any ideas for topics or would like to contribute a post or a meme, email me! That’s all for now.

BONUS MEMES:

--

--