Hi, I’m your new editor

Jessica Hilberman
Menopause Matters
Published in
1 min readApr 25, 2024
Dramatic rendering of a uterus symbolically on fire. Thanks DALL-E!

A few weeks back, someone from Medium’s content team reached out to me about taking over management of this publication. Liz kicked it off and did a fabulous job getting it going, and I’m here to keep it moving forward.

Moving forward — sound familiar? We all have to do it, whether we’re at our worst or our best, brain-fogged or melting from within.

Why’d they ask me? Here’s my best guess: I trained as a journalist and a writer, and I’m passionate about educating people about menopause and perimenopause. I worked as Head of Content for a telehealth company focused on treating symptoms of menopause, so I learned a lot from doctors and from patients going through the myriad unique experiences that come with hormonal chaos.

And now, in my mid-40's, I have some personal experience with this chaos. So, I’m here for you: writing, editing, curating. I’ll do my best to bring trustworthy, interesting pieces to the fore. I think, by sharing our experiences and expertise, we can help each other, and I hope this becomes (continues to be, really) a reliable place for information and comfort, self-expression and catharsis.

Let’s freaking go!

--

--