Acquire a Firm Understanding of the Three Legacies of AA: Recovery, Unity, and Service

Improve your odds of recovery from alcoholism by gaining knowledge. Knowledge is power. Understand the Three Legacies of AA.

Frank Wesley
5 min readDec 12, 2020

--

Photo by Martin Sanchez on Unsplash

Mt personal battles with the obsession of alcohol began at a very early age. I swear I was born with the obsessive urge to use alcohol.

That constant desire to use alcohol was something I quickly worked at satisfying. In the beginning, it was a labor of love.

I enjoyed every second of using alcohol. My mission every day when I awoke was to make sure I had ample time to drink.

It made me feel as if I could fit in with the world. Alcohol gave me a false sense of confidence, sexuality, and happiness. At least that is what I thought.

Very quickly the demons in my head started to take over my thoughts and ambitions. By the time I was in my late teens I was full-blown addicted to alcohol physically and mentally. Spiritually I was empty.

By that time of my early life, the alcoholic committee in my brain dictated my every move in life. I was a shell of a young man who at one time thought he had the world by the horns.

--

--

Frank Wesley
Mental Health and Addictions Community

Affiliate Marketer, Educator, & Self-Improvement Advocate - Get Your Ready-Made Affiliate Business for Instant Earnings: Visit https://frankwesley.biz