Christelle Garcia

Sanctus Coaching Profile

James.
Sanctus

--

Bonjour, bonjour! Christelle here.

Someone said that you can’t remember when you started doing something you love. I must really love coaching as it seems to have always been in my life, one way or another. I would even say that I didn’t choose coaching, rather it chose me. I was born into a family of sports coaches and became a gymnastics coach myself when I stopped competing.

Some years later, it felt like a natural progression to learn to apply coaching to life as a whole. Here I am.

Having spent years training (my very first coaching training was in 2008), reading, practicing with any willing living soul, I finally traded a life in the corporate world spreading over almost 2 decades during which I worked in different industries, different functions and in different capacities, for a new adventure by setting up my own coaching & consulting practice. I’m hoping to be ‘3rd career’ lucky!

Since then, I have spent my time exploring my ever evolving ‘voice’ as a coach and as a leader of my life. This has led me to complete coaching training and a leadership training with CTI, learn more about systemic coaching, run leadership development for young people and explore how to tap into our incredible (often under utilised) body wisdom through somatic facilitation work.

As a self confessed learning/course junky (still working on my boundaries here), I’m currently taking some Alexander Technique lessons to learn how to walk again and looking for a silent retreat — for those who know me, you get the later will be quite a challenge ;-)

I love all things immersive, experiential, sensorial especially if it involves food or art and hoping to make a dream come true around this someday. Yet, I have a real phobia of comedy improv, just writing those 2 words together makes my heart skip a beat.

What I now consider my life’s work has been paramount to keep me sane over the years both professionally and as I became a parent. Coaching & leadership skills have helped me to understand myself better, keep my latin blood flowing more serenely through my veins, connect with my purpose in a clearer way, embrace what it means to be me wholly and so much more. The last 12 months have been quite a roller coaster ride for me and I don’t think I could have surfed those waves without the tools and people I met along this journey.

So much more I’d like to tell you! When I’m not busy taxi driving the 2 wonderful teenagers I have the pleasure (well, most of the time) of accompanying through life, you might find me on a tennis court, on a yoga mat, cycling through the woods of Hertfordshire or in schools/local communities promoting more sustainable ways of living one plastic bottle/straw at a time…

One of my mantras is to ‘Invest in memories’ so a lot of my time and energy is spent travelling and feeding my curious mind with adventures (big and small), connecting with people, cultures and nature, ideally all at the same time! I can’t wait to share many wonderful memories with you.

--

--

James.
Sanctus
Editor for

founder @sanctus ❤️ On a mission to transform #mentalhealth