Body Acceptance Quotes

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros
2 min readSep 5, 2016

“You have to stand up and say, ‘There’s nothing wrong with me or my shape or who I am; you’re the one with the problem!” ~ Khloe Kardashian

I’m proud of my body. I’m finally in a good place and learning to love me for me, and not somebody else’s standards.” ~ Jennifer Lopez

If anybody even tries to whisper the word ‘diet,’ I’m like, ‘You can go f*ck yourself.” ~ Jeniffer Lawrence

“I think it’s so important for girls to love themselves and to treat their bodies respectfully.” ~ Ariana Grande

“Everyone tries to look a cookie-cutter kind of way, and actually the people who look different are the ones who get picked up.” ~ Meryl Streep

“I might have a little bit of cellulite. I might not be toned everywhere. But accepting that just empowers me.” ~ Kim Kardashian

“I want to enjoy life, and I can’t if I’m not eating and miserable.” ~ Kate Upton

“My body is normal, and I’m not trying to prove anything.” ~ Lucy Hale

“My smile is my favorite part of my body. I think a smile can make your whole body.” ~ Serena Williams

“I don’t wanna be shaped like a girl. I love being shaped like a woman, and trust me ladies, your man won’t mind either.” ~ Miley Cyrus

“I have learned to enjoy my body when I have a few extra pounds on, just being more voluptuous.” ~ Fergie

“One day I had to sit down with myself and decide that I loved myself no matter what my body looked like and what other people thought about my body.” ~ Gabourey Sidibe

“I’m just your everyday woman who is trying to feel good and be healthy for her daughter, her fiancé, and herself.” ~ Jessica Simpson

“I would only lose weight if it affected my health or sex life, which it doesn’t.” ~ Adele

“I’m not going to sacrifice my mental health to have the perfect body.” ~ Demi Lovato

“I don’t want a child’s body. I want a woman’s body that is extremely fit. It’s so much sexier.” ~ Ashley Greene

“I’m not going to conform and hurt myself and do something crazy to be a size 2.” ~ Amber Riley

“Not one drop of myself-worth depends on your acceptance of me.” ~ Quincy Jones

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.