Getting Back To… Me

Lauren

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros
2 min readMar 25, 2020

--

Since I entered into my 3rd depressive episode, I began on a dark path and I slowly became someone else who isn’t me, who isn’t Lauren. Lauren is my real self. The person who I’ve become in this episode, is my alter ego or say my demon making me the opposite of the real me. Like Caitlyn’s demon: Frost in The Flash Netflix Series.

For as long as this depressive episode has lasted, I’m still struggling a lot and there’s a major discovery that I will in time share with those I love and deeply care about (even if it isn’t expressed on my face). But other than that, I know I need to engage myself in activities and my hobbies to help me feel more like myself and feel more in control of myself.

Also can be known as a healthy distraction from the unproductive things I’ve gotten myself attached to in the many months of this episode. As being creative benefits positive mental health, especially more than the “black and white” thinking ever has. Because that one is known as a “thinking trap”.

And it’s one of many that people like myself wanna not practice anymore. Because of how it affects one’s mental health… 👎⬇️. And I made the decision to leave Walmart on my terms because it wasn’t helping nor benefiting my health and recovery in any positive way!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.