I Am Strong Because I Know My Weaknesses

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros
1 min readApr 26, 2019

Well tonight (March 26) was fun and beneficial for my mental health and emotional wellbeing! And I gotta say… I wish… for more girl moments, with friends that I have and with some new friends as well! With how much it benefits my mental health and wellbeing, I know it will like I’ve noticed it has benefited my progress with my recovery!

Time with friends brings a piece of myself back to my mind and to the moment and I really feel like I can’t let go of that! It’s too precious and special to me! I’m specula and important to myself to let myself slip away again! Perfectionism, limitations and anything else my mental health and emotional wellbeing has been impacted in a negative way; I need to distance myself from!

Oh yeah speaking of change: my sister mentioned to me about some office admin jobs being posted on HDSB (Halton District School Board) really soon and to look out for them on the website which I’ve been getting the emails of job posting on the website once a week or so (for 1–2 years now)!

It’s my time to tailor my resume for office admin jobs and get applying, and have hope and luck that one works out and I can make progress with moving out along with have some new changes with my life which I’ve been wanting and craving for months now! This is my time!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.