I Am Who I Am

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

--

I’m not gonna let them tear me down anymore. I like myself the way I am and I’m gonna show every part of myself for the world to finally see – what was under that mask I wore 7 – 8.5 years. I’m done wearing a mask to cover up my imperfections. I am who I am. I am who God made me to be. And I’m gonna embrace it all. I don’t care what others think of me, only myself!

For all my life up to the point this year (2016), I always worried and cared what others would think of myself and everything I did. But once I got to the point, which was when I was able to love myself after using chlorine & salt water on my face from Punta Cana on march Break, I started having a new attitude. I then stopped caring and thinking about what others would think of me if I said this, or if I wore that, or did this. I would only think of what I know myself as a person and what I think of myself. And what I want to be, without letting anything or anyone drag me down in any way!

Lately and recently I had a real tough time with letting others dictate who I choose to be and what I want to do with my life overall. But through it all and where I am with all that now at this point, I am feeling a lot better again, still loving myself. But still need to work on proving/showing those few people who haven’t seen what that “girl” is, what she believes in, loves, is confident about, happy, proud and most important beautiful. But I know it will involve taking an element of risk along with achieving this goal of mine that I’ve recently decided to pursue. And when I do get to actually showing them the real me that I am confident, happy, proud to be I won’t be ashamed or show any negative signs or 2nd thoughts on achieving this big and important goal for myself!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.