It’s Time For Some Self Care

Self Care Day

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros
1 min readMar 8, 2017

--

This is a day to be chosen as a Self Care day! After what happened, interview never happened with Bench. Gonna try and reschedule it for another days.

After what happened as I mentioned in my previous post, I don’t think I’d be able to pull myself together to attend the interview if I stayed for another 30 minutes. It was best for me and the situation to just reschedule and walk away.

But honestly I don’t think Bench is a good place to work at after that happened. This is what feels right. I need to take care of myself. Watch more episodes of Grey’s Anatomy and then watch a movie on Netflix as well as possibly baking something sweet as a treat for what has happened today.

Just being so emotional and sensitive with my emotions lately, I deserve and need to take care of myself! And that’s what I’m gonna do. Screw what others think about my decision here.

I don’t care what they think, it’s not my problem anymore. I only care what I think of myself and what I think and belief or is best for me!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.