Now Is The Time For Meditation & All Self Care Practices

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

--

Lately since I got into the beginning of my 3rd depressive episode, I gradually practiced mindfulness, meditation, and self care practices and activities less and less. I don’t wasn’t mindful enough to notice that I was changing in these small ways that would change me in bigger ways than I could’ve even imagined possible.

I never thought that I would’ve gotten so bad into my depressive episode. 2 years, and I began taking Pristiq (an antidepressant: lowest dosage: 50mg) in summer 2018. And then I increased the dosage from my doctor in late February 2019 to 100mg.

I also stopped journaling… also because I lost most or all of my thoughts. Once it happened, i could no longer hear any voices or thoughts in my mind at any and all times.

No voice in my head to help me read in my head when reading a book, textbook, or the latest newspaper or magazine of Meghan Markle and being famous for her acting career in Suits tv series and becoming part of the Royal family once getting involved romantically with Prince Harry.

I need to get back into a routine of journaling every day. To use as a platform (that isn’t online, in the virtual world) to vent or get my thoughts out of my system. Especially for how long I’ve kept so much bottled up for so many years.

And I’ve decided to buy the “Judgement Detox” book and journal from Amazon to help. As judgment is something I’ve been struggling with. Here’s a sample of the “Judgement Detox” book:

Above is a view of the inside of the journal 📓 version of the “Judgement Detox” book. Here’s to some new healthy changes to my lifestyle and life overall Especially during this world crisis we are in! #coronavirus #COVID-19 #quarantine

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.