Time Will Never Be On Your Side Truly

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros
3 min readAug 16, 2019

--

Time is something that is precious and that we all take for granted so easily. Like a quote from Spy Kids 4: All The Time In The World:

Nobody notices time until it’s gone.

It’s so true here that we don’t notice time as much as we should. Time is a valuable and precious thing and we need to treasure and appreciate it as much as we can. Just live in the moment as much as you can, live for you and no one else and don’t care so much what other people think. Because what you think about yourself is more important than what others think of you, as quoted from Selena Gomez!

Be you and never give into what people tell you that you should be doing with your life. Because those things they tell you are their own dreams, and not yours. And you don’t have to live their dreams for them, you just gotta live your own! And be proud it’s your life, be you!

What would “you” do if the “strength” was found?????

One of the main things I would do is: use it for what I want out of my life! To achieve my dreams without EVER being limited! I don’t care what the “haters” have to say about that. They stopped me from doing so much in my life for years, well one thing to say to them: I’m not that person anymore. I’m the COMPLETE opposite of that person.

And once I start doing this, I won’t EVER turn back! And I have also come to know from my own personal experiences: “finding faith will always be the hardest.” But that doesn’t mean it’s IMPOSSIBLE: nothing is impassible! And I won’t ever let anyone or anything get in the way of all I want to achieve in the world! This is my life! No one has CONTROL of that! they may say that they do but honestly it’s wrong and shouldn’t be true not part of society.

Finding faith takes more than many may know but when a person has all they need to to that, they are unstoppable, Unbreakable and many others too! See that for what it really is! That’s all we ask of you!

I believe in fighting for what’s mine, what’s right & what I believe in! And I won’t let anyone successfully stop it from happening no matter what they have to say! I won’t give up nor anything else. I’m a lot of things and I won’t focus on any that aren’t “positive”!

Because we should only focus on the positive things, qualities of people and life events. Focus on what you gain, what you are able to achieve, what you feel, the good, anything like that! Do that! Don’t wilt anyone tear you down! They’re the weaker ones in situations like that. Don’t believe nor give in to what the haters say about you, anything in between that! You are stronger than you truly know! Don’t forget who you are! Both inside and out!

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.