What Do You Show And What Do You Hide?

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros
1 min readDec 25, 2016

Being vulnerable can be scary because it involves letting our walls down, easy enough for anyone to hurt us. But regardless of these kinds of challenges and risks, things like these become easy as you practice these steps and routines more often with many other things as well.

With the stigma, shame and discrimination around one particular epidemic that I truly stand up and advocate; I’ve come a long way in 2016 with my vulnerabilities in my recovery stages and more. And I am so excited and looking forward to what’s in store for me in 2017! It’s gonna be an even better year for me, because all my hard work in 2016 will pay off because I just have a feeling it will.

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.