Why I Love To Wear Green!

Purple has always been my favourite colour but green is one of my other faves with a very special meaning behind it:

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros
1 min readJul 1, 2016

--

Why have I been wearing green on my toes, finger nails & clothing? Because of the fact that it helps support mentally ill people and everything else it has been known for. And my reason to myself that’s behind why I wear green; because it helps me remind myself of all the hard work I did throughout my recovery and all I’ve been through with my mental health issues and also how far I’ve come today from when I started recovering and even when I was still suffering from my depression. It makes me confident, proud, happy and accomplished that I have done something meaningful for myself and the feeling of that is truly amazing.

--

--

Laura Annabelle
Mental Health Superheros

I’m just a young adult trying to figure out how to live her new adult life.